Online Booking

Book now

We've got that added extra

A great hotel, beautiful rooms, fantastic location – so far, so good. But the heart and soul of our house are still found in the people who give you the feeling of being welcome guests, who cater to your every individual need and who make that delightful little difference between an anonymous stopover and personal hospitality. This is how we perceive our work. This is how we want to welcome you. And this is what we look like:

Here are some images and profiles

  • Nadine Büttner

    Hotel Management

    As manager of wbw hotels she’s at the cutting edge in the Maximilians or on her flying visits to the Hotel An der Gruga. She puts everything into ensuring the wellbeing of guests and staff and a good occupancy rate for the hotels. To balance it out Nadine Büttner is happy to take second place once in a while on motorbike trips during her free time.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Constanze Reichel

    Reservations Management

    The wbw hotels „voice on the phone“ is your professional contact for everything to do with booking rooms. From individual, trade-fair or group bookings to arranging weddings: Constanze Reichel has all the moves professionally and when her day's work is over she carries on moving to a Latin American rhythm at Zumba classes.

    +49 (0) 201-84 11 8-0

  • Karen Broll

    Breakfast Management at the Hotel An der Gruga

    Substantial, fit, healthy and balanced – that’s how our guests prefer their breakfast. Karen Broll takes it in her stride because it’s exactly to her own taste, and at the end of the day she needs the energy for long-distance cycling tours with her dog Lucy.

    +49 (0) 201-84 11 8-0

  • Manuela Werner

    Breakfast Management at the Hotel Maximilians

    Whether they want fried eggs or home-made smoothies, Manuela Werner can read it in the eyes of each guest, as long as they can keep them open that early in the morning. In her spare time she can be found riding in the paddock or woods with her horse Penny.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Katharina Hoffmeister

    Assistant Reservations Management

    As young in years as she is full of competence and expertise, she’s Constanze Reichel’s right-hand woman and the first contact for our guests at the reception desk. Not only is she open to all their questions; that’s also how she likes to drive. She adores her convertible and once work’s over she has the top down, music and sunglasses on and off she goes!

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0

  • Yamirka Heredia

    Housekeeping

    Yamirka Heredia and her team take care of the cleaning and ambience in the rooms. Her Cuban charm and unshakeable good humour make things shine where no mop can reach. Only once a year does she make us a little sad: That’s when she flies to Cuba with her little son and leaves us here.

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0

  • Matthias Weber

    Proprietor, WBW Hotels

    Positively football mad, as director in the hotel field he determines strategy and tactics, passes on tasks, finds openings and makes sure that both team and guests always leave the field as winners.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Lara

    Qualified liverwurst expert

    Lara is the undisputed expert in the matter of testing sandwiches, especially liverwurst sandwiches. During leisure time she is not quite that successful, since hare are much faster than sandwiches.

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0

Online-Buchung

Jetzt buchen

An der Gruga Team
Wir machen die Butter bei die Fische

Ein tolles Hotel, schöne Zimmer, eine gute Lage – schön und gut. Herz und Seele unseres Hauses sind aber immer noch die Menschen, die Ihnen das Gefühl geben, willkommene Gäste zu sein, auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche eingehen und die den entzückenden Unterschied machen zwischen anonymer Hotellerie und persönlicher Gastfreundschaft.

So verstehen wir unseren Job. So möchten wir Sie empfangen. Und so sehen wir aus:

  • Nadine Büttner

    Hotelleitung

    Als Hotelleiterin der wbw hotels steht sie im Maximilians oder bei ihren Stippvisiten im Hotel An der Gruga an vorderster Front. Für glückliche Gäste und Mitarbeiter und eine gute Auslastung der Hotels gibt sie richtig Gas. Zum Ausgleich nimmt Nadine Büttner bei Motorradausflügen in ihrer Freizeit deshalb gerne auch mal in der zweiten Reihe Platz.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Constanze Reichel

    Reservierungsleitung

    Die „Telefonstimme“ der wbw hotels ist Ihr professioneller Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen rund um die Zimmerreservierung. Egal ob Individual-, Messe-, Gruppenbuchungen oder Hochzeitsarrangements: Constanze Reichel tanzt sprichwörtlich auf allen Hochzeiten und nach Feierabend auch gerne ganz real – zu lateinamerikanischen Rhythmen beim Zumba.

    +49 (0) 201-84 11 8-0

  • Karen Broll

    Frühstücksleitung Hotel An der Gruga

    Reichhaltig, fit, gesund und ausgewogen – so mögen unsere Gäste das Frühstück am liebsten. Für Karen Broll ein Heimspiel, denn das entspricht genau ihrem eigenen Geschmack, schließlich braucht sie die Energie für ausgedehnte Fahrradtouren mit Hund „Lucy“.

    +49 (0) 201-84 11 8-0

  • Manuela Werner

    Frühstücksleitung Hotel Maximilians

    Ob Spiegelei oder selbstgemachte Smoothies. Manuela Werner liest jedem Gast den Wunsch von den Augen ab, sofern er diese früh am Morgen schon offenhalten kann. Privat findet man Manuela Werner auf dem Reitplatz oder im Wald mit Ihrem Pferd „Penny“.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Katharina Hoffmeister

    stellvertretende Reservierungsleitung

    Jung an Jahren aber umso reicher an Kompetenz und Fachwissen ist sie die rechte Hand von Constanze Reichel und für unsere Gäste die erste Ansprechpartnerin am Empfang. Sie ist aber nicht nur offen für alle Fragen, sondern fährt auch gerne so: Vernarrt in ihr Cabrio heißt es nach Feierabend: Dach auf, Musik an, Sonnenbrille auf und ab geht’s!

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0

  • Yamirka Heredia

    Hausdame

    Yamirka Heredia und ihr Team sind für Sauberkeit und Atmosphäre der Zimmer verantwortlich. Ihr kubanischer Charme und ihre unerschütterliche gute Laune sorgen aber auch da für Strahlen, wo kein Lappen hinkommt. Nur einmal jährlich macht sie uns ein wenig traurig: Dann fliegt sie mit ihrem kleinen Sohn nach Kuba und wir müssen hierbleiben.

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0

  • Matthias Weber

    Inhaber WBW Hotels

    Als positiv Fußballverrückter bestimmt er als Regisseur auf dem Hotelspielfeld Strategie und Taktik, gibt Vorlagen, sieht freie Räume und sorgt dafür, dass Team und Gäste immer als Sieger vom Platz gehen.

    +49 (0) 201-450 17-0

  • Lara

    diplomierte Leberwurstexpertin

    Lara ist die absolute Expertin beim Testen unserer Stullen, insbesondere bei Leberwurstbroten.
    In Ihrer Freizeit ist Sie nicht immer so erfolgreich, da Hasen viel schneller als Stullen sind.

    +49 (0) 201- 84 11 8-0